My Perspective on Animal Cruelty

fb7ea74bdc0e36d3663aaa15d2820fc6100491_max

(P) Animal cruelty is a horrible thing. Those animals could have gone to a loving home where they would get fed everyday and wouldn’t have to worry about being hit, kicked, thrown, stomped on, not feeding or watering them, and putting to many animals in a small space. 

(B) My perspective on animal cruelty is that if you are going to abuse an animal then you don’t need to have a pet. Approximately 7.6 million companion animals enter animal shelters nationwide every year. Of those, approximately 3.9 million are dogs and 3.4 million are cats. Each year, approximately 2.7 million animals are euthanized. That’s about 1.2 million dogs and 1.4 million cats.

(E) I read an article on animal cruelty, where a women from West Virginia that lived in a medium sized house and she was charged with 49 counts of animal cruelty. Police rescued 15 dogs, 17 rabbits, 6 guinea pigs, 9 birds and 2 pigs. They said the animals did not have enough food, water, and shelter.   Kanawha-Charleston Humane Association had a criminal complaint made about an abnormally thin pregnant Great Dane at the house. 

(F) I feel that those dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, birds, and pigs could have gone to homes/farms where they could have been able to be free and loved for who they are on the inside instead of being abused by a sick minded person that doesn’t deserve to have animals! Animal cruelty also makes me mad because I used to have a very pretty Pit bull named Angle and when we got her she was scared of her own shadow. She spend 16 hours in a crate everyday while her owner was away at work she only went out side to use the bathroom then she went back inside and back to her crate she went. I was happy that her old owner decided to let me have her Because he relived that he didn’t have enough time to give her the loves and care she needed. But 3 years ago she pasted away and that made me very sad because I loved her and she loved me. 

(V) I value animal and how they are treated. Because if you take a dog and abuse them their whole life then they will either get tired of it and become depressed or will fight back and attack you as a way for saying “I have had enough of you treating me like this!” Everyone says that all dogs are bad, But they aren’t! They act on how they were treated growing up so it’s not the animals fault it’s the owners fault how hurt them to their breaking point. 

